{Book Tour w/Giveaway} The White Arrow The Bow of Hart Saga: Book 3 by P.H. Solomon

 
 
The White Arrow
The Bow of Hart Saga: Book 3
by P.H. Solomon
Genre: Epic Fantasy

 

 

 

From the author of The Bow of Destiny, Fantasia Reviews 2016 Book of the Year, and An Arrow Against the Wind comes the thrilling conclusion of The Bow of Hart Saga - Fall of 2017! Pre-order your copy today!

 

 

 

Bound to prophecy, his destiny balanced on an arrow’s tip.


Athson has found the Bow of Hart and is being pursued by his enemies as well as haunted by both his past and his failures. But according to Hastra the Withling, the prophecy of the bow indicates Eloch will send an arrow for its use. Magdronu watches for the appearance of the arrow and sets his plans in motion to regain control of his magic. With his sights set on Auguron, the dragon sends his forces on the attack while waiting for his chance to steal both prophesied elements that stand in the way of his ultimate goal. But when the arrow arrives, it is from a most unexpected source and lands in unforeseen hands, so that events twist like an arrow in flight. Can Athson overcome his past and his failures to use the Bow of Hart as intended against Magdronu? The archer and the bow await the coming arrow…

Finish the hunt with The White Arrow!


The third novel of The Bow of Hart Saga from P. H. Solomon, The White Arrow, is a new edition to the great quest fantasy novels in the tradition of R. A. Salvatore, Piers Anthony, Terry Brooks and Terry Goodkind.
 
 

The White Arrow

Please note: this is copyrighted material and may not be reproduced except by permission.

 

Limbreth closed her eyes again. The terror of falling brought her heart thumping into her throat.

The wind threw her sideways. Pain seared her side. The helpless certainty of death seized her. Color surrounded her and slowed her fall until she splashed like a skipped stone into the water. She gasped at the frigid rush and struggled to stay afloat with her wound. She slammed into a rock with a grunt. Stunned, she almost sank under the river. But the current yanked her around the rock, and she bounced off others as cold drained her awareness. A hand appeared from the sheer rock side of the river. Was it real? She lifted her left hand with effort and caught the hand.

Limbreth opened her eyes. She still lived by some miracle. She took deep breaths and slowed her heart. And her friends still lived. Hastra's observation returned. It was for a purpose that they were all alive. But why? The Bow of Hart and helping Athson were the only reasons she settled on that made sense. A thought arrived with Limbreth's conclusion: Be ready. She moved her boots and other wet gear closer to the fire.

Hastra muttered to herself as she read her book. Her eyes flicked to Limbreth's movement. "Careful you don't burn them." She returned to her reading.

"I just want to help now that I'm free of Corgren and the Bane." Limbreth touched the bloody gouge in her leather top. So much blood lost; no wonder she was so weak. She lay down by the fire again. When she closed her eyes, the Bane loomed over her. She gasped, opened her eyes, and lay trembling.

Hastra touched her face. "Eloch bless your rest. Ralda is guarding the ravine, so we're as safe as possible for the moment."

Limbreth relaxed after a moment. She needed rest after her trek to the Funnel. She rubbed her wrists. The binding rope still chafed at her mind. After a moment, she lay still.

Another moment later, she scrambled to her feet and almost fell into the fire. Cursed weakness! "Athson, he'll think I'm dead!" She should be. "I hope they find him fast, or he'll think he lost me too."

"They will find him and have news of what happened. But rest before you fall over."

"I wish they were back." Limbreth sat again.

The Withling touched her face. "You need to sleep and rest.”

Limbreth lay beside the fire again and rolled onto her side. Ralda's broad back filled the upper end of the ravine where he stood watch. The giant had saved her. She needed to thank him. Beside her, Hastra muttered at her Withling book. "What has your attention?" Weariness dragged at Limbreth, but her need for news of Athson left her wakeful at Hastra's restless musings.

The Withling peered at Limbreth, her head cocked sideways. "Yes, I think you should know these things."

Limbreth raised herself on an elbow. "Know what?"

"Athson, the Bow of Hart, and the arrow to come."

Limbreth sat all the way up.

 
 
 
 
An Arrow Against the Wind
 
The Bow of Hart Saga: Book 2
 
Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Buffeted like an arrow in the wind.

The hunt for the Bow of Hart continues for Athson and his companions. They have escaped the clutches of Magdronu and Corgren, but they are still pursued. In need of answers to deep mysteries revealed in Chokkra, Athson must gain possession of the mythic bow to face both his enemies and his tragic past. But Magdronu's reach stretches among Athson's companions, endangering Limbreth and even Hastra in schemes to entrap them all. With each turn of the search for the Bow of Hart, long hidden secrets surface that threaten to destroy Athson. Will he falter like an arrow against the wind?

 

"An Arrow Against the Wind is a wonderful follow-up to The Bow of Destiny." - Bookwraiths

"We have read more than a couple great books this year, and An Arrow Against the Wind is surely among them." - Fantasia Reviews

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The Bow of Destiny
 
The Bow of Hart Saga: Book 1
 
 
Haunted by his past. Hunted in the present. Uncertain what is real.
 
Athson has seen things that aren't there and suffered fits since being tragically orphaned as a child at the hands of trolls and Corgren the wizard. When a strange will mentioning a mysterious bow comes into his possession, he's not sure it's real. But the trolls that soon pursue him are all too real and dangerous. And what's worse, these raiders serve Corgren and his master, the hidden dragon, Magdronu, who are responsible for the destruction of his childhood home. Athson is drawn into a quest for the concealed Bow of Hart by the mystic Withling, Hastra, but Athson isn't always sure what's real and who his enemies are. With Corgren and Magdronu involved, Athson must face not only frequent danger but his grasp on reality and the reasons behind his tragic past.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
P. H. Solomon lives in the greater Birmingham, AL area where he strongly dislikes yard work and sanding the deck rail. However, he performs these duties to maintain a nice home for his loved ones as well as the family’s German Shepherds. In his spare time, P. H. rides herd as a Computer Whisperer on large computers called servers (harmonica not required). Additionally, he enjoys reading, running, most sports and fantasy football. Having a degree in Anthropology, he also has a wide array of more “serious” interests in addition to working regularly to hone his writing. The Bow of Destiny is his first novel-length title with more soon to come.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Follow the tour HERE for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!